After 26 years of service as Chair of the de Beaumont Foundation Board of Directors, James B. Sprague, MD, has resigned from the Foundation’s Board. Dr. Sprague served the Foundation with unparalleled dedication, strategic vision, and an unwavering commitment to Foundation founder Pierre S. (Pete) de Beaumont’s vision. During his tenure as Chair and as the Foundation’s first President and Chief Executive Officer, the de Beaumont Foundation experienced remarkable growth and success. Dr. Sprague’s innovative thinking and ability to adapt in a rapidly changing landscape has helped the de Beaumont Foundation achieve national recognition and become a definitive resource to policy makers, researchers, and public health professionals. The de Beaumont Foundation Board and staff thank Dr. Sprague for his leadership, service, and valued counsel. Mr. de Beaumont would be honored and humbled by the Foundation’s achievements, impact, and its potential for continued success.

Brien O’Brien, Chairman and Chief Executive Officer of Port Capital, was elected to serve as the Foundation’s Board Chair, having served as Vice Chair since 2020. David A. Ross, ScD, former Chief Executive Officer of the Task Force for Global Health, was elected to replace Mr. O’Brien as the Foundation’s Vice Chair.

Recent Posts

View More